translation, please!

This page has a very interesting take on the woman-to-english translation business. Here are some highlights so you understand what i mean:

She says – English
We need – I want
It’s your decision – The correct decision should be obvious by now
Do what you want – You’ll pay for this later
You’re…so manly – You need a shave and you sweat a lot.
I’m not emotional! And I’m not overreacting! – I have PMS.
I heard a noise – I noticed you were almost asleep.

In answer to the question “What’s wrong?”

The same old thing. Nothing.
Nothing. – Everything.
Everything. – My PMS is acting up.
Nothing, really. – It’s just that you’re such a jerk.
I don’t want to talk about it. – Go away, I’m still building up evidence against you.

click here to see the full glossary of terms

…of course my wonderful lynn would never say anything except exactly what she meant. she’s perfect. 

One thought on “translation, please!

  1. That is right. I always say what I mean and mean what I say. Except when I don’t. Just like you! (and every other human being.)

Leave a Reply

